Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Photo of the day!


This prehistoric looking fish is called a triple tail. They spend their entire lives floating around in the blue water. Usually if you find a piece of debris drifting with the gulf stream, it is likely that there will be a triple tail lurking underneath.

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Photo of the day!


This aerial photo shows a fresh angle of the Jupiter Lighthouse, Castaways, Seasport, crab house, the Village of Tequesta and the Jupiter inlet area.

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Photo of the day!


This aerial photo is of Burt Reynolds park, the Jupiter sandbar, the iconic a1a bridge and the Village of Tequesta!

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Photo of the day!


This is another aerial picture of the Jupiter lighthouse and Jupiter Inlet area. I relly like this photo because of how much of Jupiter you can see.

Monday, May 23, 2011

Time lapse Video of the day!



I took this Lightning time lapse of the Juno beach Pier the other night. As the storm was building I rushed to the beach to capture this epic time lapse with my Nikon D3. Enjoy.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Photo of the day!


An old fishing net that used to kill fish is now a refuge for any fish that is cruising in the blue waters of the Gulf Stream.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Photo of the day!


I took this photo of the crazy lightning storm that was hanging out off of Singer Island the other night. The structure in the picture is the Juno Beach Pier. Lightning photography is one of my favorite aspects of taking photos

Sunset Time lapse of Juno Pier



I took this Sunset Time lapse of Juno Pier with my Nikon D3 last night. Check it out

Monday, May 16, 2011

Friday, May 13, 2011

Photo of the day!


The pheonix is always getting covered in blood. The past few days it has been dolphin. Next week it might be cobia or some wahoo, who knows!

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Photo of the day!


I found this Bahamian out in 900 feet of water the other day. The only words he was able to utter were "YA BOI"

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Photo of the day!


This is an aerial photo of Singer Island, The Blue Heron bridge, Riviera Beach and the Intracoastal waterway.

Friday, May 6, 2011

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Monday, May 2, 2011

Photo of the day!


This is another photo of the 15 foot Hammerhead shark we saw off the Jupiter Inlet.In the first photo the shark is about 10-15 feet behind the dead bonita. In the second photo the hammerhead is just cruising by. You can tell how huge he was by the size the dorsal fin (even though the photo is out of focus).





Sunday, May 1, 2011

Bull shark attacks go pro HD camera!



I did another go pro drop in 130 feet off the Jupiter inlet. During the drop a Bull shark bites go pro HD camera and a sandbar shark goes cruising by